Artist: Sul.a, Ten & Tracer

Read More

Release Date: 2008 / 02 / 07
Catalog: ARCH039
Formats: Digital
Genres: , ,
View INK SPOT on Beatport

  1. Wake Up Call
  2. Hungry Ghost
  3. Eleven Eleven Eleven
  4. Apricot Blossom
  5. Soy
  6. Rightwingfckface
  7. Diphenhydramine
  8. Dead End
  9. Bill Hicks Will Eat Your Soul
  10. Apricot Blossom (Ten & Tracer Remix)

Sul.a returns to Archipel with “Ink Spot”, a very smooth and intricate album with heavy dub leanings.

“Wake-up Call” is a contorting abstract static shock to the cortex with heavy set rhythms intent on making all in its aural path step to it within a soft layer of subtle windblown melody while “Hungry Ghost” is dotted with mentally muscular pointillistic patterning to satisfy and fill any smokey spectral appetite. Malfunction in perfect synchronization,

“Eleven, Eleven, Eleven” sports warm layers of gentle melody and light shimmering guitar slices bringing a very organic lining its digitized fabric. “Apricot Blossom” caresses with downy chords, the germinating architecture of a calyx spreading, ready to unfurl into wavering, glowing pedals of pixelated glass while “Soy” takes a more wooden and darker route, a stream of ricocheting percussive elements embedded within a textural crown of mycelial and hypnotic chords.

“Rightwingfckface” is sharp and angular in nature, laced with luminescing elements heating up the aural atmosphere to a boil feverish enough to alter perception. “Diphenhydramine” is a drowsy swagger into hypnagogic imagery and vaporized communications in otherworldly tongues.

“Dead End” swarms like a cloud of insects on a window looking for light, absorbed by the electro magnetic radiation they wish to get near to. “Bill Hicks Will Eat Your Soul” slices away agreeably in a temperate and nebulous haze ready to swerve and lean into a state of subliminal twilight.

Add a comment

Leave a Reply